RRSPORT.CO.UK

    Forum   Gallery   Shop   Sponsors
Home > General (L494) > Automatic access height when locking
Post Reply  Down to end
Page 1 of 1
 
J2D



Member Since: 28 Feb 2014
Location: Essex
Posts: 341

United Kingdom 
Automatic access height when locking

Been told this is standard on all 17 plate models and newer, is that correct?

John

Post #568009 Wed Oct 31 2018 9:44pm
View user's profile Send private message View poster's gallery Reply with quote
00by



Member Since: 25 May 2018
Location: Northants
Posts: 74

I think it's on MY16 onwards. My 65 plate has it. MY16 RRS 3.0 SDV6 HSE Dynamic

Post #568033 Thu Nov 01 2018 10:14am
View user's profile Send private message View poster's gallery Reply with quote
thomas brown



Member Since: 29 Mar 2016
Location: Norwich
Posts: 538

England 2013 Range Rover Sport SDV6 Autobiography Firenze Red

Yep that's correct my 16 plate has it Thumbs Up Indus Silver / Santorini Black Roof MY16 Autobiography Dynamic Hybrid 354bhp. 22" Style 504 Alloys. Lunar Grey / Ebony Seats and Interior. Surround Cameras, Meridian Signature Reference sound system 1700watts, Adaptive cruise & Queue Assist, Blind spot closing vehicle , Adaptive Xenon Headlights, 4zone Climate, infra-red reflective glass, deployable side steps, and a few more extras .......

Post #568065 Thu Nov 01 2018 4:06pm
View user's profile Send private message View poster's gallery Reply with quote
Johnrrs



Member Since: 16 Feb 2021
Location: Yorkshire
Posts: 26

United Kingdom 2013 Range Rover Sport 3.0 TDV6 Autobiography Zambezi Silver

My 15 plate has it too

Post #610415 Mon Feb 22 2021 8:51pm
View user's profile Send private message View poster's gallery Reply with quote
scarey



Member Since: 07 Jan 2011
Location: in the cloud
Posts: 309

its not when locking its when you stop and switch off the engine...

Post #610416 Mon Feb 22 2021 9:05pm
View user's profile Send private message View poster's gallery Reply with quote
georgien



Member Since: 28 Feb 2018
Location: Mignault
Posts: 17

Belgium 

I have it too on my MY17.
But if you want to avoid it, you can cancel this option in your on board settings.
Suspension pump lifetime is about 2000 cycles so if you want to delay this time limit, just disconnect the access mode. Nik
RRSport L494 SD4 MY'17
Audi Q5
BMW X3
Audi A6
Mercedes R
Volvo XC70
BMW 5
Range Rover Classic
UMM
Toyota BJ40

Post #610440 Tue Feb 23 2021 10:32am
View user's profile Send private message View poster's gallery Reply with quote
scarey



Member Since: 07 Jan 2011
Location: in the cloud
Posts: 309

''2000 cycles'' who told you that ?

according to that if you use that feature twice a day, the pump will knacker itself in about 3 years...

Post #610445 Tue Feb 23 2021 11:12am
View user's profile Send private message View poster's gallery Reply with quote
riverblanche



Member Since: 11 Jun 2011
Location: Retford'ish
Posts: 929

United Kingdom 

Hi,
agree ^ Shocked

what do you think the pump is doing every time you go round a corner or over a bump and the suspension adjusts itself to keep you level Question
the pump will be turning on and off through out your journey to keep the reservoir filled up

all our RRS's have had auto access height and were used every time to help swmbo get out Laughing (2006, 2010 & 2016)

and as Scarey says when ignition turned off (the 2010 lifted the steering wheel as well from memory)

Thumbs Up its Going, Going ! now Gone.
Replaced with a Cayenne 2020
gone Corris Grey HSE Dynamic 2016
gone Ipanema HSE lux 2010
gone Rimini HSE 2005
!!

Post #610462 Tue Feb 23 2021 4:35pm
View user's profile Send private message View poster's gallery Reply with quote
Grimble



Member Since: 21 Aug 2020
Location: Staffordshire
Posts: 59

United Kingdom 

I have one of the earliest RRS L494 models, can anybody confirm if auto access height is an option, or could be configured by software?
My missus has a bit of a struggle and I consistently forget to press the button as we pull up.
On some early RR models, was there not a handle on the A pillar to help access? RRS HSE Dynamic SDV6 2014

Nemo mortalium omnibus horus sapit

Post #610585 Thu Feb 25 2021 11:05am
View user's profile Send private message View poster's gallery Reply with quote
scarey



Member Since: 07 Jan 2011
Location: in the cloud
Posts: 309

look in the menu, if its not listed then you aint got it..

Post #610586 Thu Feb 25 2021 12:09pm
View user's profile Send private message View poster's gallery Reply with quote
teldec



Member Since: 29 Dec 2019
Location: essex
Posts: 46

United Kingdom 

my 2015 but 2016 build has it

Post #610599 Thu Feb 25 2021 8:11pm
View user's profile Send private message View poster's gallery Post Reply
Post Reply  Back to top
Page 1 of 1
All times are GMT

Jump to  
Previous Topic | Next Topic >
Posting Rules
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum



Site Copyright © 2005-2021 Futuranet Ltd & Martin Lewis
RRSPORT.CO.UK RSS Feed - All Forums

Switch to Mobile site