RRSPORT.CO.UK

Forum   Gallery   Shop   Sponsors
Home > In Car Electronics > Is the Nav-TV unit faulty? What should I check?
Post Reply  Down to end
Page 1 of 1

Animal321

United Kingdom 
Is the Nav-TV unit faulty? What should I check?

Hi all,

But vague I'm afraid, hope someone can help, I'm no expert on car audio but have been lurking around researching for some time - newly purchased RRSPORT 2006

It's got aftermarket dvd player in the front in along with headrest TVs fitted. Also with digital tv.

All works in the back with the aid of remote controls. However no option for TV or DVD is in the front screen I removed the front screen and saw there is a NavTV unit under as pictured I notice took it out and its model OPV-1lr so research says it should produce an extra menu option
There is also a greeny blue Fakra cable that goes into the back of the monitor that does nothing when I unplug so I guess that's the video feed in.

Perhaps the box is not functional do they just fail? Problem is they are now few and far between.

In the 4x4 screen it displays when I'm in P, N, D, 1, etc and is it nothing supposed to spoof the car unit thinking it's in N or P permanently.. Hence why in thinking box fault or power to box..

Or is there any wire I should check for its power feed or do I need to find another box to test?

I also tried to do the secret menu 753 to test the input but seems like it does not work, so perhaps the box is disabling the function.

Does anyone have any ideas. Your help will be very much appreciated πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘

Last edited by Animal321 on Fri Jan 08 2021 11:17am. Edited 2 times in total

Post #608309 Fri Jan 08 2021 11:10am
Andy K

England 2005 Range Rover Sport TDV6 HSE Rimini Red

Click image to enlarge

Click image to enlarge

Is it connected into the orange optical cables ?

The blue retangular connector is for Nav.

Is there another round fakra ?

Post #608310 Fri Jan 08 2021 11:14am
Animal321

United Kingdom