RRSPORT.CO.UK

Forum   Gallery   Shop   Sponsors
Home > General > Newby with a slight problem.
Post Reply  Down to end
Page 1 of 1

TallEric

United Kingdom 2010 Range Rover Sport 3.0 TDV6 HSE Santorini Black
Newby with a slight problem.

Hi guys. My first post here and it's to ask for advice. Picked up my "new to me " RRS 2010 on Friday and I already love it. However it only came with one key......and that key doesn't have the key blade either. I'd hate to get locked out of my own car for any reason so what are my options please.........both for a second key and getting a blade cut without one to work from?

Post #639030 Mon Jan 22 2024 8:16pm
Hodson91

Hi and welcome, im a newbie too and having a few issues with mine that ive recently bought, problems ive not across even after working on them for the past 10 years.
Anyway, im pretty sure Land rover should be able to get them cut by using your chassis number... unless that is just within a certain age limit im not sure, but im sure we've ordered keys before and have come already cut... coding them in is also an issue now and the majority of cars will require a new RFA/KVM. When i connected my car to SDD it stated that RFA was outdated and couldnt perform the key programming... whether other diagnostic software will allow you i dont know but SDD didnt allow me as mine also only has one key.

Worth a call at your local land rover and see what they can do but you'll obviously pay a premium for it, unless of course the keys are still back ordered... dont get me started on LR parts atm haha

Another thing to consider is ringing a breakers and see if they can supply you just a key blade and door locking barrel because that is all the key blade is essentially for and the barrels are easily changed it is only the fob itself which needs programming... 2010 RRS, TDV6
Santorini Black / Black Leather Interior
Black Side Steps, Black Autobiography Grill and Side Vents
22" Calibre Satin Black Alloys

ALSO IN THE FLEET