RRSPORT.CO.UK

Forum   Gallery   Shop   Sponsors
Home > Orders (L494) > A question asked many times
Post Reply  Down to end
Page 1 of 2 12>

Sjp32

United Kingdom 
A question asked many times

I’ve just taken a P400e out and loved it. So I’m going to order a HSE Dynamic Black. I have a couple of choices do I spec my own car I’m only considering adding the 360 cameras and maybe HUD quoted 22 weeks delivery but it seems that may slip. Or do I order one fro a dealer that has some pre specced vehicles coming through that are basically standard spec 15 week delivery. The trouble is using man maths the options list is really attractive but in reality how much do u use any of it. Just some advice please with the delivery times etc. I’m new to a RRS

Post #615174 Sat Jun 26 2021 7:12am
rickshaw

United Kingdom 2013 Range Rover Sport SDV6 HSE Santorini Black

Options are clearly a matter of personal choice! To date I have owned 4 Sports and specified 360 cameras on 2 of them. In reality I never used them! On one occasion I certainly SHOULD have taken advantage of having them as I managed to side swipe a bollard while reversing into a tight parking space - but I didn't!! I have recently ordered my next Sport and decided not to bother with the 360 cameras....
I have no experience of the HUD option but personally do not feel it is worth the extra cost.
Good luck with your choices. Whatever you decide I am sure you will enjoy your new RRS!!

Post #615175 Sat Jun 26 2021 8:41am
Kot

I was always against HUD till I witnessed it first hand. Now I think HUD is fantastic, even shows Nav junctions and speedo/Gap etc you have to have dynamic cruise as well It would be my No1 extra. And adaptive headlights just blow me away lol

Post #615176 Sat Jun 26 2021 9:28am
Ash3

United Kingdom 

I have HUD on my 2016 reg RRS.