RRSPORT.CO.UK

Forum   Gallery   Shop   Sponsors
Home > General (L494) > New RRS - collection tomorrow! A couple of questions...
Post Reply  Down to end
Page 1 of 1

CraigieH

United Kingdom 2013 Range Rover Sport SDV6 HSE Santorini Black
New RRS - collection tomorrow! A couple of questions...

Hi All - so I am a newbie to the forum and indeed to the wonderful world of RRS motoring!

I had the pleasure of a '03 Vogue that scared me to death as it was not under a warranty! But after years of saving, and mad rush of blood when visiting Guy Salmon in Northampton (any stories??) a couple of weeks back, I am due to collect the Showroom RRS HSE Dynamic tomorrow!

Ever since I have been struggling to sleep! A big car fan, I have a growing family, caravan (Ahem!) and so it made complete sense to buy this dream car! So tomorrow is a big day for the whole family.

A few Questions for you -
* I am going to need a tow bar, but don't want to ruin the looks of the car. The retractable 'electronically deployed' tow bar option cost more than most second hand cars! And it seems the other option they are offering is a fixed version, not even detachable.

I of course don't want to void the warranty, but what are the options for an after market (Witter?) removable bar? Any experience of having this done, and if so, where? I can see the rear panel on the bottom of the bumper will need to be removed each time. Is this a manageable thing to do - we will use it 4 times a year?

* Second, I was reading about the recall last year for the doors opening on their own. How do I check what software version the car is so that I can ensure the thing leaves the showroom as up to date as possible?

* Finally, I have got the service pack (£699) and before I give the final signature tomorrow, is there anything I need to ensure I have baked into the package??