RRSPORT.CO.UK

Forum   Gallery   Shop   Sponsors
Home > Technical > DRL's and Reversing Camera
Post Reply  Down to end
Page 1 of 1

Markymark934

United Kingdom 2010 Range Rover Sport 3.0 TDV6 HSE Stornoway Grey
DRL's and Reversing Camera

Having owned several Audis I'm new to Range Rovers having recently bought a 2010MY RR Sport. I bought the car nearly new and it had a few things that needed attending to when I got it so I booked it into my local dealer. I picked the car up from the dealer with none of the things having been attended to and it left me with more questions than answers!?
In particular;
1. The Daytime Running Lights. Look great on all the brochures/promo material but it seems to be a case of 'Bully's Star Prize' = "Lets have a look at what you could have had!". I've seen to posts on this site telling that the dealers can enable them (albeit with the dipped headlights) andI've read the handbook which also says that, but my dealer is refusing. "It will turn the vehicle into a Scandanavian spec therefore we're not allowed to". They referred me to LR technical, who said they shouldn't have referred me etc... Anyway, bottom line is that the dealer can do it but it will invalidate my warranty! For God's sake! Are they saying that if they switch the DRL's on and the gearbox fails they won't cover it? Has anyone any experience of dealers enabling the DRL's?
2. The Rear view camera - apparently the guidelines don't bend (as the steering wheel is turned) to show the anticipated path of the vehicle unless you have the towing option or the full surround camera option. Again - for God's sake! The handbook says it should? It's a fairly useless option if that's the case. Does anyone know if this is true?

The other item was a misaligned steeering wheel - they expertly confirmed that the steering wheel was indeed misaligned (genius), and that I'd have to book it in to get it sorted. Silly me I thought that would have been sorted as they had it all day.