RRSPORT.CO.UK

Forum   Gallery   Shop   Sponsors
Home > Technical > Do I need a new battery?
Post Reply  Down to end
Page 1 of 1

C C

United Kingdom 2011 Range Rover Sport 3.0 TDV6 SE Ipanema Sand
Do I need a new battery?

Mrs C C Bless her hart had been outside for the last couple of ours hovering and cleaning out the car. She just came in to tell me there was a warning on the dash ‘Low battery - please start engine’.
She has had the doors and tailgate open for quite a while but I would have thought the battery should have handled that easily.
So I’m wondering if the battery is on the way out or is this normal.
The car is a 2011 3.0 TDv6.

Post #513879 Sun Jan 08 2017 7:44pm
insiorc

Scotland 2013 Range Rover Sport SDV6 Autobiography Firenze Red

I get that when installing cd's onto the hard drive without the engine running. I checked the battery with a multimeter and while I can't remember the voltage, I do know it was still good (I'm an electrical engineer, so know a little about voltages...)

I'd say ignore it for now unless you find the car sluggish to start at some point, or other gremlins appear.

Dennis 13MY Range Rover Sport Autobiography SDV6 - mine
14MY Range Rover Evoque Dynamic SD4 Black Pack - wife's
99MY Defender 90 TD5, Soft Top Conversion - my toy, and bairns favourite

Post #513880 Sun Jan 08 2017 7:47pm
Tim in Scotland

2013 Range Rover Sport SDV6 HSE Stornoway Grey