Forum   Gallery   Shop   Sponsors
Home > Maintenance & Modifications > tdv6 performance egr removal and decat kit
Post Reply  Down to end
Page 1 of 2 12>

ForgedV

United Kingdom 2005 Range Rover Sport TDV6 HSE Java Black
tdv6 performance egr removal and decat kit

Afternoon all,

Has anyone ever fitted one of these from eBay?

http://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/261440788861?_tr...EBIDX%3AIT

I'm looking at getting a bit more noise from the exhaust system and I've read up on here about getting decats, also quite a few people have removed there center silencers totally? Is this whats included in the above eBay link as there description has "Remove the power restricting and vulnerable centre silencer and fit a Terrafirma free flowing silencer replacement pipe and enjoy the new throaty exhaust sound".

I am new to the ownership of Range Rovers and havent yet had a chance to properly investigate beneath so some help in the above would be appreciated Thumbs Up .

Thanks in advance.

Rich

Post #469330 Mon Aug 03 2015 3:36pm
Lost for Words

United Kingdom 

I have a de-cat pipe fitted and the EGRs blanked. IIRC, I read that the fit of the Terrafirma de-cat pipe is awful, but then my Allisport one was supposed to be spot on, but it wasn't...

The pipe shown only removes the catalytic converter. This produces the greatest performance increase (not much though), but minimal increased sound (slight whistle from the turbo). Removing the centre/rear silencers is the other way round - lots more noise, virtually no extra power. If you want real noise, you need to remove the centre/rear or both silencers. NB: Removing the cat is now an MOT failure if it is noticed - ones that look like a real cat are available to help here. Wink