RRSPORT.CO.UK

Forum   Gallery   Shop   Sponsors
Home > General > LOOKING TO BUY A RANGE ROVER SPORT & NEED ADVICE!
Post Reply  Down to end
Page 1 of 1

PRRSportB

LOOKING TO BUY A RANGE ROVER SPORT & NEED ADVICE!

Hi guys, first time poster here, I posted this Q in the North America section, but I think this is a more suitable area....please bear with me as I am a Range Rover newbie but serious prospective buyer!
I live in California and recently test drove a Range Rover Sport to replace my ancient '95 4runner...fell in love with it immediately. However, it is priced a lil higher than I wished for. As a result, I went into research mode and looked for any ways to purchase a Sport at lower costs.
That's when I stumbled upon the land-rover-deals.com and I noticed that they were selling a "2007 Range Rover Sport 2.7 TDV6 S" that was not offered in the US. Am I able to import this car to the US?
I tried posting in other Land Rover forums, and someone replied saying that this was not possible.
I would definitely look into purchasing such a vehicle considering the costs, gas savings, and customize-ability.
Please help me out a I am REALLY hoping to purchase this car!

BTW, what does "chipped" mean?

Post #109375 Thu May 17 2007 11:34pm
umbertob

United States 2006 Range Rover Sport 4.4 V8 HSE Chawton White