Forum   Gallery   Shop   Sponsors
Home > General (L494) > My16 DPF ssues ...41.5k miles on vlock
Post Reply  Down to end
Page 1 of 3 123>

Ash3

United Kingdom 
My16 DPF ssues ...41.5k miles on vlock

Hi There evetyone.

I'm new to the RRS but was previously on the disco3 forum. Owned a 2005 disco 3 for 6 years then sold and bought 2013 Q7 s line plus..ran that gor 4 yrs...not a single issue.

I just bought a used 2016 RRS Autobiography about 4 eeeks ago and yes lovely car..but unfortunately I already I have issues. I had always found these forums full of vegy helpful and knowledgeable people and find myself having to lean on you guys already.

To get yo the point

I am expetiencing DPF ISSUES..

Bought car from independent trader Auto100 in Huthwaite

Drover car to Burton then Leicster then home to London. A week and half of local journeys..short & shortish..including 80 mile airport round trip.

Then got a amber warning light..DPF nearly Full...drive car at 40mph for 20 mins yo clear...took car home..a couple of stops..then later started car up to give it a motorway blast..DPF warning light gone..happy days..

A few days later took it on 400 mile round trip to peak district & Leicster and Staffordshire

Then Colchester Zoo for family day out..so plenty of high speed driving..

Yesterday got dpf amber warning light with engine management light.
Took it to a mates garage who plugged in diagnostic and got series of fault codes below

U0037 - vehicle communication bus B

U2300 - central configuration 

P0234 - Turbocharger  / Supercharger 

"A" overboost condition.

P2BAE - NOx exceedance - NOx control monitoring system 

P246B - vehicle condition incorrect for Diesel Particulate Filter Regeneration.

P2101 - throttle actuator control motor - circuit  range /performance 

P24A4 - particulate filter restriction - accumulation too high Bank 1

U0001 - High speed communication BUS

U100B - semi-automatic parallel parking system 

Gear shift module