33%  [2]
Total Votes: 6

Post Reply  Down to end
Page 1 of 1

gdias

Portugal 
RR sport SDV6 Hybrid MY15

Hello,

I'm newer on this forum! I'm a L322 owner i have an TDV8 from 2007 and is my 6th Ranger Rover.

I never had a Sport, but i'm thinking to replace my fatty and go to a sport as the L405 is to expensive, and i'm quite getting in love with the sports since i'm searching for one!

I saw a RR sport SDV6 Hybrid MY15 December 2015 with 44.000km and the car looks great, but i have no experience and knowledge in this cars and i have some doubts and need some help please!

- 1st the Hybrid version of the SDV6 are reliable?

- 2nd what kind of MPG i can expect?

- 3th the in control apps is also possible to get Spotify on the MY15 or only in MY17 with the new in control touch pro? I know the car play is only available in MY17 but with updates in MY15 is possible to use the Spotify in apps?

- 4th Should i have scare about the SDV6 engine crankshaft problem? Or is only a few % have this problem?

- 5th Would i get a more reliable car than my actual TDV8?

- 6th The SD4 is a option to consider? or is a weak engine? less problems than the SDV6?

I know this is a lot of questions, but this all the doubts i have in my mind to buy an RRsport and change from my L322.

Thanks to all! I hope you guys can help me and clarify me!

King Regards,
Goncalo

Post #581589 Thu May 30 2019 10:36am
thomas brown

England 2013 Range Rover Sport SDV6 Autobiography Firenze Red

Hi Goncalo.

I was in the same situation as yourself. I had a MY2014 L494 HSE Dynamic and wanted either a SDV8 or a Hybrid.

I done alot of research and went for the SDV6 Hybrid in the end. This is how I looked at it road tax is £520 compared to my £165 so that helps. Plus if you drive it right with the hybrid I get around 40mpg around town and well over 50mpg on a long run which is far better then the SDV8.