RRSPORT.CO.UK

Forum   Gallery   Shop   Sponsors
Home > General > Another Newbie, whats the general view on the Td6 HSE ??
Post Reply  Down to end
Page 1 of 2 12>

Mosi

United Kingdom 2010 Range Rover Sport 3.0 TDV6 HSE Alaska White
Another Newbie, whats the general view on the Td6 HSE ??

Hello Chaps, another newbie here.

I get my HSE Td6 delivered on Monday next week (Java/Cream/bluetooth/steps/privacy/S-Charger grills), how are people getting on with these as longer term ownership prospects ?

Pro's & Con's (be honest please Very Happy )

I had a Range Rover Vogue Td6 last year and I rejected it after 3 months of ownership (it broke down every month, had £6k of warranty work done and was disabled on my drive with a broken ignition barrel for weeks as we awaited the part on back order!)....will my RRS be better ?

What mpg am I going to get in real World driving ? (after having a Cayenne Turbo earlier this year mpg is a sore subject for me!!)

Cheers in advance

Post #7092 Tue Dec 06 2005 6:04pm
Very Annoyed
Site Moderator

Location: bat-wielding monkey-spanking tough-love zero-tolerance Euro-sceptic moderator - So just watch it!

United Kingdom 

Quote:
What mpg am I going to get in real World driving ? (after having a Cayenne Turbo earlier this year mpg is a sore subject for me!!)

About 23mpg 2005 Zambezi TDV6 - Gone but not forgotten
2009 Alaska TDV8 - Gone and much missed.

WINNER - 2009 �Idler Of The Year� Award
Runner Up - 2009 �Just Doing What It�s Designed To Do� Award

DO NOT CLICK HERE!

Post #7097 Tue Dec 06 2005 6:10pm
Mosi

Very annoyed wrote:
Quote:

About 23mpg

Ok, thats fine.

I just chopped in a BMW 535d Sport, and that was doing 23mpg too Very Happy

Good stuff, I can sell my shares in SHELL & BP now.

Post #7101 Tue Dec 06 2005 6:11pm
Tim in Scotland

2013 Range Rover Sport SDV6 HSE Stornoway Grey

Porsche Cayenne Turbo to Sport TDv6................. no comparison!