RRSPORT.CO.UK

Forum   Gallery   Shop   Sponsors
Home > General > 4x4'ing..
Post Reply  Down to end
Page 1 of 2 12>

kam100

United Kingdom 
4x4'ing..

Ok was being naughty last night, my mates all spurred me on to take a short cut across a field so i obliged.. field was quite waterlogged and the rrs was all over the place.. but it was such a buzz and it just climbed through with no problem whatsoever, didn't even need to rev it much..

Turned the terrain response to gravel/grass and ploughed across, was brilliant!

Now the RRS is looking rather hard with a load of mud splattered up the side and rear, and it has given me a real apetite for wanting to go on a 4x4 day or to just find a hill and climb it!

I want to basically go out one weekend with some mates, go to a well known trail or trek spot and just have a go and see what the RRS can do,
Obviously im no expert so something easy to begin with and don't want to get into deep water, as i like the interior of my car the way it is, and my engine doesn't have a snorkel attached. Plus nothing too rocky as i don't want to damage my RRS too much!

I am based in west midlands, anyone know of anything/place around here? or within 1 hour drive or so away. Info appreciated.

Im fed up of waiting for my 4x4 LR day thing to come through, so i wanna do something myself!

Post #4170 Fri Oct 28 2005 4:09pm
RRUK

United Kingdom 2013 Range Rover Sport Supercharged Autobiography Stornoway Grey

Your best bet is to buy a copy of LRO Magazine and look for your most local clubs, as you're in Solihull there'll be plenty of choice, and I'm sure they'd love to see such a new car go offroad with them.

The types of offroading you do will vary, so break yourself and the car in gently, build up skill before confidence.

Be safe and have fun. L319 D4 HSE

1998 110 TUM HS FFR Hard Top XD WOLF

1982 Series 3 SWB

Post #4182 Fri Oct 28 2005 5:38pm
Gazzer

United Kingdom 2010 Range Rover Sport 3.0 TDV6 HSE Santorini Black