RRSPORT.CO.UK

    Forum   Gallery   Shop   Sponsors
Home > General (L494) > InControl Remote suddenly broken
Post Reply  Down to end
Page 1 of 2 12>
 
syl



Member Since: 10 Mar 2016
Location: Somerset
Posts: 240

United Kingdom 
InControl Remote suddenly broken

Having to get into a cold car in a few minutes. InControl Remote won’t work this morning - crashes immediately on starting. It appears to have been “updated” yesterday.

My wife’s worked fine (don’t know if her phone has updated yet, but she also has a different model iPhone to me) when she left for work.

Is it just me? If so I’ll try deleting and reinstalling etc. If not, I’ll wait it out for the next update.

iPhone 8+ RRS MY17 SDV6 AB
Evoque MY17 TD4 AB

Post #548082 Fri Feb 09 2018 8:46am
View user's profile Send private message View poster's gallery Reply with quote
ianmo



Member Since: 08 Jan 2017
Location: Southampton
Posts: 105

United Kingdom 

Mine is the same, it did an update and now crashes immediately. Crying or Very sad

Post #548089 Fri Feb 09 2018 11:43am
View user's profile Send private message View poster's gallery Reply with quote
Dobby



Member Since: 02 Jan 2018
Location: East Seaxe
Posts: 34

United Kingdom 

Delete the app and re-add it from the appstore/marketplace.

Post #548093 Fri Feb 09 2018 12:54pm
View user's profile Send private message View poster's gallery Reply with quote
ianmo



Member Since: 08 Jan 2017
Location: Southampton
Posts: 105

United Kingdom 

It was next on my list of to do's.

It's now reinstalled and working. Smile

Post #548095 Fri Feb 09 2018 1:44pm
View user's profile Send private message View poster's gallery Reply with quote
Rowdie



Member Since: 14 Jan 2015
Location: Uk
Posts: 62

United Kingdom 

Mine now shows I have done Zero miles on the Odometer in the top of the main page in the app . Anyone else got this ???

Post #548114 Fri Feb 09 2018 6:31pm
View user's profile Send private message View poster's gallery Reply with quote
0310



Member Since: 28 Jul 2015
Location: A long way NW in the UK
Posts: 175

United Kingdom 

Mine updated this evening. Now when I swipe the screen to access journeys it stick half way across. Deleted and re-installed, just the same and it now does not know where the car is.

What is it with LR and anything that involves electricity/software, totally useless - other descriptions are available! 2015 MY16 HSE Dynamic, Santorini, ebony/cirrus, sliding pano, cameras, black wheels - Arrived 1 October 2015
2018 MY19 same again in black on schedule for September

Post #548142 Fri Feb 09 2018 9:13pm
View user's profile Send private message View poster's gallery Send e-mail Reply with quote
ianmo



Member Since: 08 Jan 2017
Location: Southampton
Posts: 105

United Kingdom 

Well mine was ok after I deleted and re installed it, used remote start this morning and this afternoon it just started to crash again..! Neutral

Post #548198 Sat Feb 10 2018 11:03pm
View user's profile Send private message View poster's gallery Reply with quote
pko



Member Since: 31 Jul 2011
Location: norfolk
Posts: 154

England 2013 Range Rover Sport SDV6 HSE Lux Orkney Grey

Mine has now started to show the route as a straight line rather than show the roads travelled. It started to do this before the update, then rectified itself, & now doing it again. O/S Android. current 2015 hse dynamic, grey.

Post #548252 Sun Feb 11 2018 2:11pm
View user's profile Send private message View poster's gallery Reply with quote
andymc



Member Since: 04 Jan 2017
Location: london
Posts: 103

United Kingdom 

Mine has behaved like that in the past. I think it was broken for a few months until the update came out.

However recently it seems to be quite stable ... SVR (MY15.5)

Post #548266 Sun Feb 11 2018 4:07pm
View user's profile Send private message View poster's gallery Reply with quote
hafman



Member Since: 16 Oct 2016
Location: West Sussex
Posts: 79

United Kingdom 

Rowdie wrote:
Mine now shows I have done Zero miles on the Odometer in the top of the main page in the app . Anyone else got this ???

Mine is the same Twisted Evil . The developers really are in over their heads with this app. Woeful !!!

Post #548307 Sun Feb 11 2018 9:17pm
View user's profile Send private message View poster's gallery Reply with quote
mikef



Member Since: 16 Sep 2013
Location: bucks
Posts: 203

United Kingdom 

In Control Remote is hopeless. Mine keeps prompting me to log in again every few days, some journeys are recorded as straight lines and now it seems to have stopped recording journeys altogether as from Friday. In Control Apps is also similarly useless and I'm not even sure what extra utility it gives you anyway

Post #548309 Sun Feb 11 2018 9:44pm
View user's profile Send private message View poster's gallery Reply with quote
andymc



Member Since: 04 Jan 2017
Location: london
Posts: 103

United Kingdom 

Rowdie wrote:
Mine now shows I have done Zero miles on the Odometer in the top of the main page in the app . Anyone else got this ???



oh yes - mine does too. how odd... SVR (MY15.5)

Post #548317 Sun Feb 11 2018 10:22pm
View user's profile Send private message View poster's gallery Reply with quote
AlfOCR



Member Since: 20 Jan 2018
Location: Essex
Posts: 71

United Kingdom 

yes mine started crashing from last weekend and beginning of this week, had to delete and reinstall a few times....clearly they didn't test the update before they released it Rolling Eyes MY18 Range Rover Sport SVR
Land Rover Evoque (16'-Current)
Porsche 911 Turbo S Convertible (13’-16’)
Audi R8 V10 (10’-13’)
Golf R32 (06’-10’)
BWM M3 (04’-06’)
TVR Tuscan S (03’-04’)
TVR Chimera 4.5 (99’-02’)
Peugeot 206 GTI (99’-02’)
Alf Romeo 156 (92’-98’)
Ford Orion (89’-92’)
Ford Escort (’87-’89)

Post #548615 Wed Feb 14 2018 9:53pm
View user's profile Send private message View poster's gallery Reply with quote
hafman



Member Since: 16 Oct 2016
Location: West Sussex
Posts: 79

United Kingdom 

They pushed out an iOS update a couple of days ago and that seems to have fixed the odometer issue for me.

Post #548649 Thu Feb 15 2018 9:35am
View user's profile Send private message View poster's gallery Reply with quote
Coedlan



Member Since: 30 Sep 2016
Location: N. Wales
Posts: 11

United Kingdom 


And it only took a minute........... and the odometer only shows 16k Miles?

Post #549098 Sun Feb 18 2018 10:52pm
View user's profile Send private message View poster's gallery Reply with quote
Post Reply  Back to top
Page 1 of 2 12>
All times are GMT + 1 Hour

Jump to  
Previous Topic | Next Topic >
Posting Rules
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum



Site Copyright © 2005-2018 Futuranet Ltd & Martin Lewis
RRSPORT.CO.UK RSS Feed - All Forums

Switch to Mobile site