RRSPORT.CO.UK

Forum   Gallery   Shop   Sponsors
Home > Wheels & Tyres > Poor quality of Revere and Overfinch alloy wheels cracking
Post Reply  Down to end
Page 1 of 1

huffty500

United Kingdom 
Poor quality of Revere and Overfinch alloy wheels cracking

Hi all

I'm relatively new here, but not new to the wheel game. Ive been buying and selling wheels for about 10 years now just as a background. There used to be some really solid makes out there like Alessio and the older Kahns made in Italy etc that were bomb proof

My main concern is, and I'm not scared of naming names because they should be exposed! Sales pitches and brand marketing are one thing, but i've seen so many overfinch and revere wheels cracked or welded that it's not funny anymore. These wheels are definately of a cheaper cast quality now and from what I've seen they are no better than replicas. I had a genuine set of overfinch olypmus the other day I refused to buy because every wheel had multiple welds. I know they were genuine as they were stamped on the back. Same with revere aswell. Saw one wheel with 6 welds this week. I rang both companies and was just fobbed off. I've come accross equally dodgy replicas aswell. I think a set of 3grand wheels you shouldnt need to worry about.

My advise would be is to go with genuine rangerover wheels, or wheels made in Europe. I'm not happy because I sell used wheels and what can I really say to someone whose wheel has cracked two weeks later? It reflects bad on me

Post #534349 Sat Sep 02 2017 1:34pm
Puslinch

United Kingdom 2012 Range Rover Sport 3.0 TDV6 HSE Firenze Red