RRSPORT.CO.UK

Forum   Gallery   Shop   Sponsors
Home > Finance & Insurance > Insurance for 18 year old on RRS
Post Reply  Down to end
Page 1 of 2 12>

Fredsman

2011 Range Rover Sport 3.0 TDV6 HSE Santorini Black
Insurance for 18 year old on RRS

My dad has just got a 2011 RRS Commandshift HSE 3.0 Ive called up his insurance company about 5 times and each time heard the same thing unfortunantly, I am currently a named driver on his fleet company policy for all of his company vans [As I am only 18, 19 in a couple of months] but not his and another private range rover. It is with dixons commercial insurance and they are insuring through AXA. They wouldn't even give me a price to get me listed as a named driver on all of the cars or even just onto my dads as i won't be driving the other one. They even said it wouldn't be worth it for them to charge £10,000 a year (even though the whole policy with 18 vans (some BRAND new worth 32k) only comes to just over 2 grand)

Is it even possible for an 18 year old to get insured on this car?

Has anyone got any similar situations which may be helpful?

Any help will be appreciated thanks

Post #309870 Mon Aug 15 2011 3:33am
Jonny Fresh

England 

Firstly if you phone the same people with the same question 5 times you will get the same answer 5 times Laughing

Secondly how have you got a fleet policy with 18 vans on for £2K Shocked Bargain!

Thirdly, yes it is possible for an 18 year old to get insured, but it depends on the insurer and it will cost!

Unfortunately it doesn't sound like your Dad's insurer is interested in adding you.

Post #309876 Mon Aug 15 2011 9:15am
Tim in Scotland

2013 Range Rover Sport SDV6 HSE Stornoway Grey

Some folks want to run before they can walk! 2020 Pangea Green 1st Edition D240 New Defender 110 is here and loving it
2018 Melting Silver Mini Countryman PHEV - soon to be replaced