RRSPORT.CO.UK

Forum   Gallery   Shop   Sponsors
Home > Dealership Feedback > Stratstone Burnham
Post Reply  Down to end
Page 1 of 1

oldbean

United Kingdom 
Stratstone Burnham

I have been buying Land Rovers for over 20 years and recently they have all come from Stratstone Milton Keynes, however my latest purchase was from Burnham because they had the RRSport I wanted in stock.
The Sales Advisor and Finance Manager I had never met, but I received excellent service from both. I was kept informed of the progress of the vehicle and promises of returned calls were kept. The DVLA was appalling and wasted days but this was sorted by the Sales team.

For all the troubles you read of Stratstone’s I cannot complain and have found them helpful and this latest sale has been better than expected. I have nothing to gain by this post but Jonn and Andy were excellent.

Post #277208 Sun Oct 03 2010 8:26pm
BIG DJ

United Kingdom 2006 Range Rover Sport TDV6 HSE Java Black

They ask you to post that by any chance? You're one of a few from what I've read!!!

Post #277296 Tue Oct 05 2010 12:59pm
muddywheels
Milk Float Man

England 

I have also found Stratstone excellent on Sales.......

..... but aftersales/service/warranty is another story Big Cry Wanted a Series 2 LR since childhood but previously owned MY16 Disco Sport HSE TD4 Auto, MY13 RR Sport Black Edition TDV6 Auto, MY10 RR Sport HSE TDV6 Auto, 2007 Freelander 1 Freestyle TD4 Soft Top, 2009 Freelander 2 GS TD4 Auto, 2007 Freelander 2 GS TD4, 2004 Disco 2 Metropolis Auto, 2002 Disco 2 GS, 2000 Freelander 1 SE TD4 SW

Still hoping for a S2 one day!

Post #277298 Tue Oct 05 2010 1:04pm
rrsboy

2010 Range Rover Sport TDV8 HSE Santorini Black

in my experience they are not even that great at the sales part (Newport). As for service let's just say Lookers managed to fix in one visit what Censored couldn't in 15.