RRSPORT.CO.UK

Forum   Gallery   Shop   Sponsors
Home > General > Lurking
Post Reply  Down to end
Page 1 of 1

watteau

United Arab Emirates 
Lurking

I have been lurking in the wings on both RRSPORT and DISCO3 for about a month now, firstly excellent information and very good banter. I live in Dubai with my wife and I am a property developer, I have a 2002 P38 RR, its on its last legs, 120,000 kms, swapped out the air suspension, new engine and gearbox, just before the warranty expired. The RRS SC is 300,000 AED and the LR3 V8 HSE is 210,000 AED, this works out at about 46k GBP and 33k GBP, the LR3 needs an A frame, driving lights and side steps this will be approx 3k GBP, accessories are very expensive over here. Sorry I have to say this but petrol is 1 GBP per gallon over here for the good stuff, so that is not a consideration. I am genuinely stumped as to which to choose, having read every post on both sites, I have come to the conclusion that on pure volume of posts there are more issues with the LR3 than with the RRS in any derivative. (Please correct me if you feel I am misguided) There are common issues such as iPod and PTI, who knows where these will end!!!!! But niggles seem to be abound with the LR3, I would like to know for all you RRSPORT bods, your top 3 loves and your top 3 hates about your respective vehicles.

In return for your valuable input, if any of you would like to visit Dubai, we have several holiday apartments and villas for rent, and as any good contributor to this site does I would be happy to offer a discount and a guided tour, including some serious wadi (dry river) bashing.

I look forward to reading your responses

PS, will be posting the same at DISCO3

ATB Alex

Post #9473 Thu Jan 05 2006 10:41am
shmoogle

Location: ... and for every sprinkle I find, I shall kill you!

United Kingdom 
Re: Lurking

Welcome Watteau!

watteau wrote:
Sorry I have to say this but petrol is 1 GBP per gallon over here for the good stuff