RRSPORT.CO.UK

Forum   Gallery   Shop   Sponsors
Home > Off Roading & Green Laning > Limitations and foibles of 2007 RRS
Post Reply  Down to end
Page 1 of 1

HughN

United Kingdom 2006 Range Rover Sport TDV6 HSE Zambezi Silver
Limitations and foibles of 2007 RRS

What limitations / foibles of my 07 RRS am I likely to discover - or fall foul of - off-road?

My D2 was astonishingly capable off-road, but I don't think the RRS is as water-resistant as that was. Shocked

If anyone has found things out the hard (i.e., expensive) way, I'd like to be forewarned before I travel far from the metalled black-top (in company).

Thks
Hugh "I am never content until I have constructed a model of the subject I am studying. If I succeed in making one, I understand; otherwise I do not" - Lord Kelvin

'06 RRS 2.7 TDV6 HSE
'14 D4 3.0 TDV6 HSE
Disco II Td5 - gone (went to Africa)
Disco I V8 - gone (no engine, brakes or power-steering but towed away by a Suzuki Jimny on a 6ft rope)
Disco I V8 - gone
[Plus two Freelanders I'd rather forget but my wife liked]

Post #565883 Wed Sep 26 2018 4:55pm
Tim in Scotland

2013 Range Rover Sport SDV6 HSE Stornoway Grey

There aren’t many. With all 3 RRS’s I have run they never felt any less confident off road than my Defender but were a darn sight more comfortable! Tyres would be your biggest issue and if you had an HST the low front and rear spoilers reduce approach and departure angles, but in a standard car no problem. Make sure you remove the cover plates from the front and rear recovery eyes before you get into deep mud or water that might need an assistant to get you out again.... RRS’s are pretty good at handling the rough stuff as their electronics and air suspension help hugely and never be too concerned about battle scars, if you play offroad you will get some, it’s a fact of life!