RRSPORT.CO.UK

Forum   Gallery   Shop   Sponsors
Home > General > Garages selling RR sports with "full service history&qu
Post Reply  Down to end
Page 1 of 1

Godders

France 2010 Range Rover Sport 3.0 TDV6 HSE Stornoway Grey
Garages selling RR sports with "full service history&qu

I will be buying a RR sport at the beginning of February although I have been browsing car sites for a few months to get an idea of how much I get for my money and the kind of spec I want. I am searching for about 2010/11 car with less than 70,000 miles, HSE, and I have budget of around £19,000. My main point of this topic is the amount of garages/dealers that advertise their car as having full service history. Now my search is beginning in ernest with about two months to date of purchase,when you look closer at the details they have 4 or 5 stamps for a car that is 7 years old. Can anything be done about this as it wastes so much time and I don't want to waste any more time contacting each dealer that does this and point this out to them.

Do they just claim ignorance because they sell many different brands of car with many different service patterns ? are they just stupid ? or are the just liars?......or a mixture of the above.

Surely there is something in place or would we just be p*@%ing into the wind trying to do something ?

Rant over and I am actually hoping that come the time of purchase I can buy from a forum member and all this will be null and void, but I do have to have a plan B in case the forum plan doesn't come off. Big Cry Never argue with stupid people, they will drag you down to their level and then beat you with experience.

Post #542138 Wed Nov 29 2017 6:44pm
beerbelly

United Kingdom 2007 Range Rover Sport TDV6 SE Stornoway Grey