RRSPORT.CO.UK

Forum   Gallery   Shop   Sponsors
Home > Maintenance & Modifications > Lubricating Turbo Actuator on 3.0 TDV6 TT MY2010
Post Reply  Down to end
Page 1 of 1

Matt.Over

United Kingdom 2010 Range Rover Sport 3.0 TDV6 HSE Santorini Black
Lubricating Turbo Actuator on 3.0 TDV6 TT MY2010

Hello All (newbie here),

A bit of background. Now and again I get the 'reduced performance' red triangle (4 times in the last 3 months). Switch off and start up a few minutes later and it has gone. When the car is working it pulls really well and is responsive. The error has not always occurred with me driving it (sometimes the Mrs) and I am finding it hard to pin point the reasoning.

The car has done long journeys on the motorway for 2 hours+, short journeys in traffic in London, been driven in a 'hearty manner' into the red line and we have no issues. The only slight pattern is the last two times it has happened at the top of the same hill just as it changes into a higher gear (may not be relevant)

I had the codes read by an Indi and reset. They referred to the following:

P00BD - MAP & MASS range / performance - Air Flow Too High
P1247 - Turbocharger boost pressure low
P0235 - Turbocharger boost sensor A circuit
P22D2 - Turbocharger inlet valve stuck open
P22CF - Turbocharge turbine inlet valve control circuit - Open

There are many threads on here referring to most of these codes with some simple DIY jobs such as checking the hoses for the turbo, cleaning the MAF'S and MAPs etc which I am going through the process of trying first before booking it in again with the Indi.

Which leads me to my request for help. I have spent an hour or so searching the forum and whilst I have found some info on the 2.7V6, can not find a clear set of instructions for the 3.0TDV6 TT on how to check and lubricate the turbo actuators.

Would anyone be able to give me a clue on where to start?

Thanks in advance

Post #531467 Thu Jul 27 2017 5:36pm
Andy K