RRSPORT.CO.UK

Forum   Gallery   Shop   Sponsors
Home > General (L494) > Newbie - Intro and advice please!
Post Reply  Down to end
Page 1 of 1

JSR2014

England 2013 Range Rover Sport Supercharged Santorini Black
Newbie - Intro and advice please!

***oops wrong section, I guess this should be in the RRS2 section, could a MOD move it for me please?***

Hey Guys,

I am new to this site, I have been doing lots of research pending a potential purchase of a 2015 RRS.

I have had a varied selection of cars, and as you will see I am relatively used to spending time at the petrol pumps Wink

I started out in life with a 2000 Vauxhall Astra MK4 3door 1.4 16v, hilarious car.

I graduated to a 2003 MK3 MR2 (Hair dresser version) which I also loved.

Then I moved onto a 2008 RX8 R3 (which I still own and love).

I then bought a second car so the RX8 could be the weekend car, my everyday (sensible car, NOT) was a 2012 Dodge Charger 5.7Hemi V8 RT with super track pack.

I sold that and moved onto a used Audi A8 4.2 V8 Quattro which I then part exchanged for the current every day car, which is sensible, too sensible (which is why I am changing it) which is a 2014 Jaguar XF R-Sport 2.2D 220PS which I hate with a passion.

Now, I understand and appreciate that both vehicles are manufactured by JLR and therefore will be some crossover so I will give you some background as to why the Jag and I just don't get on.

I bought the Jag after a very swift test drive in a demo car, I liked it to be honest but 5-6 miles of driving just wasn't enough. The main gripes for me are both the engine and the stereo. The engine is noisy and although torque is not an issue it just feels pretty gutless. The stereo...well thats just plain awful, from what I have read on here its probably on a par with the standard RRS system. For that reason I am looking at the Autobiography Dynamic.