RRSPORT.CO.UK

Forum   Gallery   Shop   Sponsors
Home > Technical > Tailgate Paintwork Scratches (was software updates)
Post Reply  Down to end
Page 1 of 1

TB

United Kingdom 2006 Range Rover Sport TDV6 SE Arctic Frost
Tailgate Paintwork Scratches (was software updates)

Booked my motor into the dealers today for any outstanding software upgrades before I set off on my own epic little journey in a couple of weeks time.

The service manager was great, although we have crossed swords before and he knows what I do for a living.

The motor is going in next Wednesday, he will install the outstanding upgrades and check out the scratches that have appeared along the bottom of the upper tailgate. It looks as if the upper tailgate is fouling against the lower tailgate, leaving four little scratched areas in the paintwork. Arctic Frost TDV6 SE. Aspen Leather, Cherry Wood, Privacy Glass, PTI, Tow Pack, Mudflaps, Tasmods, a new Fuelflap, a RRSport.co.uk umbrella in the boot & a RRSport.co.uk sticker on the rear glass.

Some people accuse me of thinking the world revolves around me, but I'm not stupid . . . I know it revolves around the sun. Which shines out of my @rse!!!

Post #43552 Mon Jul 03 2006 5:19pm
Supertrotter

United Kingdom 
Re: Software updates

TB wrote:
It looks as if the upper tailgate is fouling against the lower tailgate, leaving four little scratched areas in the paintwork.

Exact same issue as I have noticed on ours. Stealer visit is imminent.... Runner up - 2009 Best Avatar Award Sad
Joint runner up - 2009 Outstanding Contribution Award Sad
WINNER - 2008 ‘Best Thread’ Award – Beautiful Women Of The World Very Happy
Runner Up - 2008 Comedian Of The Year Award Sad
Runner Up - 2008’s Funniest Incident Sad

06 RRS TDV6 HSE, Java/Ebony, PTI, Running Boards, Privacy, S/C Grille/Vents, Stormers, Tasmods - GONE - Surprised(

Post #43566 Mon Jul 03 2006 7:53pm
nickp

United Kingdom 2005 Range Rover Sport TDV6 HSE Zambezi Silver
Scratches on Tailgate